SAG Award Nominations – ’12 Years A Slave’ leads the pack

Posted: December 12, 2013 in Movies, Television

This year’s Screen Actors Guild Award Nominations were announced yesterday to little fanfare as there really isn’t a “wow” mainstream film this year as has been the case in year’s past.  However, the period piece 12 Years A Slave lead the pack in nominations, which is a very good indication of things to come with the bigger mainstream awards later this year.

Here are the nominations:

Best Film Ensemble

– 12 Years A Slave

– American Hustle

– August: Osage County

– The Butler

– Dallas Buyer’s Club


Best Film Actor

– Bruce Dern “Nebraska”

– Chiwetel Ejiofor “12 Years A Slave”

– Tom Hanks “Captain Phillips”

– Matthew McConaughey “Dallas Buyer’s Club”

– Forest Whitaker “The Butler”


Best Film Actress

– Cate Blanchett “Blue Jasmine”

– Sandra Bullock “Gravity”

– Judi Dench “Philomena”

– Merly Streep “August: Osage County”

– Emma Thompson “Saving Mr. Banks”


Best Film Supporting Actor

– Barkhad Abdi “Captain Phillips”

– Daniel Bruhl “Rush”

– Michael Fassbender “12 Years A Slave”

– James Gandolfini “Enough Said”

– Jared Leto “Dallas Buyer’s Club”


Best Film Supporting Actress

– Jennifer Lawrence “American Hustle”

– Lupita Nyong’o “12 Years A Slave”

– Julia Roberts “August: Osage County”

– June Squibb “Nebraska”

– Oprah Winfrey “The Butler”


Best Film Stunt Ensemble

– All is Lost

– Fast & Furious 6

– Lone Survivor

– Rush

– The Wolverine



Best TV Drama Ensemble

– Boardwalk Empire

– Breaking Bad

– Downton Abbey

– Game of Thrones

– Homeland


Best TV Drama Actor

– Steve Buscemi “Boardwalk Empire”

– Bryan Cranston “Breaking Bad”

– Jeff Daniels “The Newsroom”

– Peter Dinklage “Game of Thrones”

– Kevin Spacey “House of Cards”


Best TV Drama Actress

– Claire Danes “Homeland”

– Anna Gunn “Breaking Bad”

– Jessica Lange “American Horror Story: Coven”

– Maggie Smith “Downton Abbey”

– Kerry Washington “Scandal”


Best TV Comedy Ensemble

– Arrested Development

– The Big Bang Theory

– Modern Family

– 30 Rock

– Veep


Best TV Comedy Actor

– Alec Baldwin “30 Rock”

– Jason Bateman “Arrested Development”

– Ty Burrell “Modern Family”

– Don Cheadle “House of Lies”

– Jim Parsons “The Big Bang Theory”


Best TV Comedy Actress

– Mayim Bialik “The Big Bang Theory”

– Julie Bowen “Modern Family”

– Edie Falco “Nurse Jackie”

– Tina Fey “30 Rock”

– Julia Louis-Dreyfus “Veep”


Best TV Movie/Mini Actor

– Matt Damon “Behind the Candleabra”

– Michael Douglas “Behind the Candleabra”

– Jeremy Irons “The Hollow Crown”

– Rob Lowe “Killing Kennedy”

– Al Pacino “Phil Specter”


Best TV Movie/Mini Actress

– Angela Bassett “Betty and Coretta”

– Helena Boham Carter “Burton and Taylor”

– Holly Hunter “Top of the Lake”

– Helen Mirren “Phil Specter”

– Elisabeth Moss “Top of the Lake”


Best TV Stunt Ensemble

– Boardwalk Empire

– Breaking Bad

– Game of Thrones

– Homeland

– The Walking Dead




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s